Skip To Content

University Program Review Committee

The University Program Review Committee is a committee jointly of the Faculty Senate and the Graduate Council. The committee has the responsibility for initiating, participating in, or evaluating the results of undergraduate and graduate program reviews on a schedule consistent with guidelines developed by the committee and approved by the Faculty Senate, with the provision that each degree program is to be reviewed at least once every seven to ten years by campus or external reviewers. Reviews of graduate programs will be presented to the Graduate Council before being presented to the Faculty Senate.

Voting membership consists of three faculty from each college and two each from the School of Law and the School of Architecture. Each of these members are appointed by the Chair of the Campus Faculty for a three year term from two unranked nominees elected by their respective faculty. Additional voting members include an elected member of the Graduate Council, the chair of the Graduate Council, and the Vice Chair of the Faculty Senate or his/her representative. The committee elects its own chair.

The Director of the University Program Review serves as an ex officio, non-voting member of the committee.

Program Review Committee Membership

Appointments to Program Review committee:

  • Leigh Southward, AFLS (2014-2017)
  • Don Edgar, AFLS (2014-2016)
  • Charles Rosenkrans, AFLS (2014-2015)
  • Ted Swedenburg, ARSC (2014-2017)
  • Marvin Kay, ARSC (2014-2016)
  • Ralph Davis, ARSC (2014-2015)
  • Carleton Holt, EDHP (2014-2017)
  • Jan Emory, EDHP (2014-2016)
  • Nicholas Greene, EDHP (2014-2015)
  • Ernest Heymsfield, ENGR (2014-2017)
  • Christophe Bobda, ENGR (2014-2016)
  • Manuel Rossetti, ENGR (2014-2015)
  • Sharon Foster, LAW (2014-2017)
  • Laurent Sacharoff, LAW (2014-2016)
  • Andrew Dowdle, GRAD (2014-2017)
  • Patricia Koski, GRAD (2014-2017)