skip navigation
Public Policy Ph.D. Program
340 N. Campus Drive
G. David Gearhart Hall 213
1 University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR, USA 72701
Phone: 479-575-3356

American Review of Politics


American Review of Politics banner



This issue of The American Review of Politics (Volume 34, Spring 2013-Winter 2014) represents the final edition of the journal that will be published from its current home at the University of Arkansas. Following the completion of a lengthy search, The American Review of Politics is pleased to announce a new editorial team and host institution. The incoming editors are Ronald Keith Gaddie of the University of Oklahoma, Charles Bullock of the University of Georgia, Scott Buchanan of the Citadel and Justin Wert of the University of Oklahoma. The University of Oklahoma will serve as the new host institution for the journal.


The new team will begin accepting manuscripts for review for Volume 35 in August 2014. Please contact Professor Gaddie at for information about new submissions.

Upcoming Issue


Andrew Dowdle, University of Arkansas 
Assistant Editor, Leah Hamilton, University of Arkansas

Book Review Editor

Richard L. Engstrom, Center for the Study of Race, Ethnicity, and Gender in the Social Sciences, Social Science Research Institute, Duke University, Erwin Mill, Duke Box 90420, Durham, NC 27708, Please send books for review to Dr. Engstrom.

Editorial Board

  • Charles J. Barrilleaux
    Florida State University
  • Harold F. Bass
    Ouachita Baptist University
  • John F. Bibby
    University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
  • Paul Brace
    Rice University
  • Charles S. Bullock, III
    University of Georgia
  • Allan J. Cigler
    University of Kansas
  • Gary W. Copeland
    University of Oklahoma
  • William Crotty
    Northeastern University
  • Robert E. Darcy
    Oklahoma State University
  • George C. Edwards, III
    Texas A&M University
  • Ronald A. Faucheux
    Campaigns & Elections Magazine
  • Frank B. Feigert
    University of North Texas
  • Luis Ricardo Fraga
    University of Washington
  • R. Keith Gaddie
    University of Oklahoma
  • James L. Gibson
    Washington University, St. Louis
  • Micheal W. Giles
    Emory University
  • Sheldon Goldman
    University of Massachusetts, Amherst
  • Melinda Gann Hall
    Michigan State University
  • Paul S. Herrnson
    University of Maryland, College Park
  • Patricia A. Hurley
    Texas A&M
  • John S. Jackson, III
    Southern Illinois University
  • Jan E. Leighley
    University of Arizona
  • Thomas Longoria, Jr.
    Texas Tech University
  • Susan A. MacManus
    University of South Florida
  • L. Sandy Maisel
    Colby College
  • Thomas E. Mann
    The Brookings Institution
  • Thomas R. Marshall
    University of Texas, Arlington
  • Michael D. Martinez
    University of Florida
  • David R. Mayhew
    Yale University
  • Paula D. McClain
    Duke University
  • Michael D. McDonald
    State University of New York, Binghamton
  • Penny Miller
    University of Kentucky
  • Will Miller
    University of Illinois at Springfield
  • Karen O'Connor
    The American University
  • Bruce I. Oppenheimer
    Vanderbilt University
  • Huey L. Perry
    Southern University
  • Charles Prysby
    University of North Carolina, Greensboro
  • Arlene W. Saxonhouse
    University of Michigan
  • Todd G. Shields
    University of Arkansas
  • Stephen D. Shaffer
    Mississippi State University
  • Harold W. Stanley
    University of Rochester
  • Joseph Stewart, Jr.
    Clemson University
  • James A. Stimson
    University of North Carolina
  • Carol M. Swain
    Vanderbilt University

Previous Editors:

  • Brinck Kerr, University of Arkansas
  • Gary D. Wekkin, University of Central Arkansas
  • Charles Hadley, University of New Orleans
  • John C. Green, University of Akron